GIBBERISH OF A RELUCTANT LIBERAL – 1

NOTE: My Professor who taught me Islamic Studies in undergrad has been killed. His own colleagues, other Islamic scholars, might be responsible for his death.

1621760_10154594335710442_6344925642023319337_n

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/sep/18/liberal-professor-islam-shot-dead-pakistan-karachi

Tonight I have only one thing on my mind… death.

I am scared of death because it will put a full stop on everything nice in my life… but wait… I will not have to deal with a lot of s*i* too…

I will not have to deal with long work hours and bad bosses…

I will not have to worry about my bills and taxes…

I will be free of pain of being a misfit…

I will be free from worrying about making the world a better place…

I will be safe from mobile snatching…

I will not have to worry about facebook likes and shares…

I will not have to worry about dying…

I will not see good people being killed anymore…

I might get a chance to go on a date with God…If we do I will ask him, “Why the fuck you let people kill other people? You do it isn’t that enough?”

Leave a comment